diary/July 9th Yesterday’s harvest

One of my hobbies is gardening.
My room has no garden/yard, but only a narrow veranda. The veranda is packed with many flowerpots and containers.

Now, in my veranda, there are;
Basil, thyme, rosemary, mint, lemonbalm,
parsley, Italian parsley, chibes, charbile, shiso,
tomatos, egg plants, cucumber,
Mexican sage, mini-roses.

Almost of these plants are edible.
Only seeing it, you can tell that I’m greedy.


Yesterday’s harvest from veranda garden 
Two mini tomatoes, one cucumber, basil, spring onion, and shiso(beefsteak plant).
I ate them for supper.

A salad of a cucumber and a chicken
 

An appetizer of a tomato, basil, and a cheese

My present worry is how do I watering when I will be away for trip in this summer vacation.

Leave a Reply

